Hancock Yacht Club, North Carolina

Hancock Yacht Club

.

Upcoming Events

Keep track of the exciting events happening at Hancock Yacht Club. Check out our calendar below for more information on upcoming events and gatherings. We hope to see you there!

2018

January

  • January 1, Sunday – Break the Lines
  • January 4, Thursday – HYC Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
       

February

  • February 1, Thursday: Monthly Meeting, Social Hour starts at 6:30 PM- meeting at  7:30 PM

March

  • March 1, Thursday: HYC Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
  • March 10, Saturday: Oyster Roast  

April

  • April 5, Thursday: Monthly Meeting, Social Hour starts at 6:30        PM- Meeting at 7:30 PM
  • April 21, Saturday Spring Cleanup of Clubhouse and Grounds
  • April 28-29 Spring Cruise

May

  • May 3, Thursday -- HYC Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
  • May 25-28, Saturday-Monday -- Memorial Day Cruise 

June

  • June 7, Thursday: HYC Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
  • June 23 –24, Friday/Saturday: Cruise
  • June 9, Blind Dingy Race 

July

  • July 2 – 4  Fourth of July Cruise
  • July 5, Thursday: Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
  • July 6-8, Friday – Sunday: Annual HYC Regatta

August

  • August 2, Thursday: Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
  • August 18-19, Saturday – Sunday: Dog Days Cruise

September

  • September 1 – 3, Saturday – Monday: Labor Day Cruise
  • September 6, Thursday: Monthly Meeting (Elections), 7:30 PM
  • September 15, Saturday: Clubhouse Cleanup
  • September 22 Beach Hotdog Roast

October

  • October 4 HYC Monthly Meeting - 7:30 PM
  • October 13, Saturday: Lobster Roast - Installation 

November

  • November 1, Thursday: Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
  • November 3, Saturday: Thanksgiving Dinner

December

  • December 1, Saturday: New Bern Christmas Flotilla
  • December 6, Thursday: Monthly Meeting, 7:30 PM
  • December 15, Saturday: Christmas Party

Reminders

The time, date, and location for events that are two to three months away are tentative and subject to change due to weather considerations. In the event of change,  the fleet or cruise captain will provide updates two days prior to the event. 

Changes in time and locations will be sent to members via email. Channel 16 VHF will always be the channel for contacting the Fleet or Cruise Captain and the membership in general during an HYC event unless otherwise published.